Re:␣Hamatora: Episode 04

Re 04: For Whom Talent

Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 01 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 02 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 03 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 04 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 05 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 06 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 07 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 08 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 09 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 10 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 11 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 12 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 13 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 14 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 15 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 16 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 17 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 18 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 19 Re Hamatora ep 04 - image 20

Sighs.. again with the fillers. Massive sighs. This episode was dull and boring at best. If you are following Re:Hamatora and have not seen this episode, then my advice is to not bother. Trust me, you will not be missing much anything even if you give this episode a miss. It was a waste of 20 minutes.

This episode was such a waste of time, I can’t even bring myself to be bothered to write about what happened. There wasn’t enough HiroC to save this episode and even the OP didn’t manage to do much for me. More on Honey and Three but honestly, who really cares about them at this stage? Because I for one do not. I previously dismissed them as irrelevant. And after this episode, I have never been more sure of that decision. The focus was on this pairing and goodness.. *yawns*

Although, just one minor point – I mentioned in my previous post that Honey turned into a child after using her Minimum. Terrible expression on my part – I meant to say that she was reduced into a child-like state after using her Minimum. It seems as if Minimum Holders now face very odd aftereffects to using their Minimums, as evident from Birthday creepily wanting/needing more electricity and Ratio burning up after both of them used their respective Minimums. Just how? What? Why? Huh?? Where did this come from? I must have missed something in the previous episodes because surely this was magic-ed from some alternate Hamatora dimension, wasn’t it? If this twist is not forced and trying too hard, then I don’t know what is.

Okay kiseki, let’s take a moment and look at things from a more objective perspective. To quote fellow writer Komorebi, *deep breath* *long sigh* ヘ(-_-;*) While this looks to be an interesting turn of events, I can’t help but wonder why we are presented with this all of a sudden. What might have happened in the past three months that would result in the development such a consequence? Re:Hamatora is once again opening up a host of questions and if things keep up the way this episode did, I expect a whole lot of disgruntled and displeased viewers *le sigh*

Well, obviously not objective at all, but I tried my best *shrugs* here’s hoping for a better episode next week~

Leave a Reply

